Brigitte Bardot’s 26 Bathrooms

1) CETTE SACREE GAMINE.

2) With matching red towel in LE MEPRIS.

3) L’OURS ET LA POUPEE

4) Not sure which film, but it’s softer focus so it must be later. DON JUAN WAS A WOMAN?

5) UNE PARISIENNE.

6) LES FEMMES


7) JOIE DE COEUR, in which Brigitte and Laurent Terzieff holiday in Scotland!

8) LES BIJOUTIERS DE CLAIR DE LUNE.

9) EN CAS DE MALHEUR

10) AND GOD CREATED WOMAN

11) LES BIJOUTIERS DE CLAIR DE LUNE

12) LA BRIDE SUR LE COU

13) DOCTOR AT SEA

Boy oh boy Brigitte spends a lot of time in the tub. No wonder she’s so wrinkly.

To be continued whenever I find another 13 bathrooms. I will find those bathrooms!

19 Responses to “Brigitte Bardot’s 26 Bathrooms”

  1. #4 is Don Juan. You should able to find her having a milky Roman bath as she played Poppea in 1956.

  2. Jenny Eardley Says:

    It’s no wonder she practically invented the bird’s nest hair style. My favourite is the cave with the pictures on the wall, but I’m so down to earth like that. Also Joie de Coeur, good advert for Scottish tourism – “look, the bathrooms are fine”.

  3. david wingrove Says:

    She does swim across a river holding a sizzling hand grenade in VIVA MARIA! Not sure if that counts?

  4. Jenny Eardley Says:

    If swimming’s allowed then Manina the Lighthousekeeper’s Daughter is a treasure trove.

  5. I want that bath with the phone, and am very intrigued to know what the ‘appliance’ next to the phone is …?
    Btw, the 1935 39 Steps is playing as part of the Filmhouse Hogmanay season. If you felt inclined to write a piece for our Donat site, we’d be delighted.

  6. I’m not sure that bathroom’s actually in Scotland, but I’ll have to watch it to be sure.

    The appliance next to the phone is either a big emergency button to call the plumber, or it’s a bar of soap on a soap dish. Or, since this is BB’s bathroom, it’s an ashtray with a bar of soap temporarily at rest in it.

    39 Steps… it’s a possibility, depending on my schedule. Or I could let you reprint my piece from Hitchcock Year if you’d be up for that.

    Les Petrolleuses and Shalako have outdoor bathing scenes that might count. The world is basically one big bathroom if you’re BB.

  7. Les Petrolleuses teams Brigitte Viva Maria style with Claudia Cardinale. And who is the man for these goddesses?

    Michael J. Pollard.

    Not employed nearly enough these days I frequently run into him on the bus — and in front of “Book Soup” here in L.A.

  8. So glad he’s still about.

    Michael Winner nearly lost him off a mountain ledge, and reported that Pollard was so stoned he didn’t notice he was dangling from a rope upside down.

  9. Let’s not forget Godards’ CONTEMPT where (as I recall…) Bardot says lots of ‘bad words’ while in the bathroom.

  10. Second from the top! She swears charmingly.

  11. “so stoned he didn’t notice he was dangling from a rope upside down” is DEFINITELY Michael J

  12. Would love anything Donat related you can offer! You can reach me on gill underscore lee at talk talk dot net.

  13. Gill, would you like to write something on Inn of the Sixth Happiness for the Late Movies Blogathon? Or would you prefer if I did it? i can’t guarantee anything at this point (haven’t seen the film yet), but it’s a possibility.

  14. I would love to, but I can’t be objective about that film at all, I’m afraid. I think you’d do a much better job.

  15. Who needs objective? I ought to see it, anyhow, but if you’d like to write something or else just post some images and I’ll link to it for the Blogathon…

  16. Okey dokey, I’ll see what I can do.

  17. […] by teamline in Brigitte Bardot NewsBrigitte Bardot's 26 Bathrooms « shadowplayA new article:November 25, 2011 at 3:59 pmI’m not sure that bathroom’s actually in Scotland, but […]

  18. […] that might count.From Gallery – Brigitte Bardot Stamps: BRIGITTE BARDOT TODAYS PICRead more here: Brigitte Bardot's 26 Bathrooms « shadowplayWizzy Style: A Picture Of Bridget Bardot A DayBrigitte Bardot ready to wear line to launch in […]

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.