Hallelujah!

I’m not as certain as I’d like to be about which prospective American president is more likely to bring about the apocalypse. Trump is so personally appalling I am willing to take a leap of faith and hope that Hillary’s hawkish tendencies will be kept in check, and the same for Putin’s. But I will be nervous either way.

What a lousy choice.

Hillary, like Obama, I find personally quite appealing, despite many of the policies, so I would be quite happy to see her on the news every day for four years, whereas Trump would be unbearable. As long as we GET four years without facing annihilation.

5 Responses to “Hallelujah!”

  1. kevin mummery Says:

    Today, 8 November 2016, is going to go down as The Worst Day In History.

  2. By now you’ve gotten the news. My impulse is to hole up somewhere with cartoons and silent comedies for a few years.

  3. I keep looking for silver linings but coming up empty. I guess if you airbrush George W Bush out of history, you won’t see any reason not to elect a no-nothing, unqualified ignoramus. Because what could possibly go wrong with that?

    Normal service will be resumed as soon as possible. Maybe in four years.

  4. We faced annihilation back in 1962 when JFK dared the Russians to bomb us over Cuba. I shall never forget that. And never forgive either. That’s why his assassination didn’t bother me.

    As for what just happened. . .

  5. For the past few decades I’ve been more worried about climate change than nuclear war. Now, for a change, I can be equally worried about both. Huzzah!

Leave a Reply

