Archive for May 6, 2010

Bathtime for Babyface

Posted in FILM with tags , , , , , on May 6, 2010 by dcairns

Mickey Rooney bathes like this every single day of his life.

For more interesting things you didn’t want to know about the man who married Ava Gardner–and cheated on her–head over to the new Forgotten at The Auteurs’ Notebook, where I attempt to express my admiration for the Great Man, while simultaneously bellowing in horror and clawing helplessly at my eyeballs.

Eating People is Wrong

Posted in FILM, literature with tags , on May 6, 2010 by dcairns

Because I’m all about spreading myself over the interwaves like cybernetic margarine, I’ve contributed a review to the excellent Electric Sheep magazine (“a deviant view of cinema”) which you can read here. Tasty!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 357 other followers