Falling for the House of Usher

UsherBlu-763x1024

By clicking here

Fall of the House of Usher [Blu-ray]

you can buy a fine Blu-ray of Roger Corman’s THE FALL OF THE HOUSE OF USHER featuring, among many marvelous extras, a little video essay I put together with the mighty Timo Langer. My ambition is to become a Great Video Essayist. I’m not there yet, one has to start somewhere.

Nothing else lined up to see print just now, though I just got a review copy of a disc for Electric Sheep — and I think I know what my next film will be.

All this jet-setting (Telluride-Pordenone-Lyon!) BTW, is made possible by the fact that a feature script Fiona and I wrote ages ago finally went in front of the cameras and we got paid a chunk of our fee (some of it we had when in what is known as development, some is deferred). More on that later…

2 Responses to “Falling for the House of Usher”

  1. Love the Epstein. As I observe in my vid essay, it’s curious that this story is never tackled by major studios, always by lone mavericks: Epstein, Sibley & Watson the same year, those British semi-amateurs in 1948, Corman, Harrington, Russell… even DeCoteau.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 437 other followers

