Bob & Margaret

vlcsnap-2012-12-03-16h03m51s93

I’ve been meaning to write about THE LONELY PASSION OF JUDITH HEARNE for the longest time, but it’s not the easiest film to write about without falling into hyperbole. The last theatrical feature of the gifted and dizzyingly versatile Jack Clayton, it simply has to be experienced, and it all too rarely is. Which is why it seems perfect for The Forgotten, while also tying into our ongoing December blogathon.

Interested parties can explore further by clicking the links below.

UK: The Lonely Passion of Judith Hearne [DVD]

US: The Lonely Passion of Judith Hearne

3 Responses to “Bob & Margaret”

  1. I have that theme on my MP3 player so I can walk about feeling melancholy and misunderstood.

  2. In my first glance at the still I thought I was seeing Tilda Swinton. Hm.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 446 other followers

