Archive for November 1, 2011

Reservoir of Doggerel

Posted in FILM with tags , , , , on November 1, 2011 by dcairns

I’m back in Edinburgh, after some slight travel trouble. “We will shortly be flying you to Edinburgh… but not on this plane.”

It’s time to catch up on the latest at Limerwrecks, where I’ve been rhyming up a storm for the Vincentennial, celebrating the man with the velvet voice, Vincent Price.

THE RAVEN gets rhymed up in this piece, which may teach you a new word for “crow” (“Stick with me, kid, it’s not much fun but it’s educational”). And I turn my poetic fancy loose on MASQUE OF THE RED DEATH here and here.

You’ll also find lots of fine limericks by Surly Hack, the host of the site (AKA ace cartoonist Hilary Barta), some with titles by me. I flatter myself I’m quite good at titles — if you have a thing lying around the house that has no title, tell me about it below and I’ll craft one for it at no extra charge.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 446 other followers