The Sunday Intertitle: Full Moon

Full moon tonight: let’s all be careful out there.

From CLASH OF THE WOLVES.

5 Responses to “The Sunday Intertitle: Full Moon”

  1. Whenever the subject comes up, I am reminded of the chilling story of wolves that is told about halfway through Willa Cather’s MY ANTONIA.

  2. Ooh, you’ve piqued my fancy. Never read her, but I like the sound of it.

  3. So…I tried to reply to your CRAZIES thread and WordPress gave all signs that it had posted it (including telling me I’d already posted it when I tried a 2nd time) with the minor technicality that my words aren’t actually there. I posted my post to your Facebook page instead, hope you don’t mind. It’s probably a bit anticlimactic after all my trials: a defense of DIARY OF THE DEAD, a WATCHMEN slam…

    That’s what Snyder’s WATCHMEN was missing: Dennis Weaver!

  4. Weird. Well, I cut and pasted your reply into the Crazies thread. Largely agree, though for me the Dr Manhattan stuff was spoiled by the HAL voice and recycled Philip Glass music (Koyaanisqatsi, I believe), both evidence of unthinking cliches being embraced.

    Wait, I should be typing that OVER THERE.

  5. The Company of Wolves is one of Neil Jordan’s best. I am also partial to Joe Dante’s The Howling

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 420 other followers

