Announce

marypickford_academyaward_oscarphoto

The author and “friend”.

I got invited to an Oscars party tonight. Lovely people, food, drink, but the downside is… the Oscars. So to make that tolerable I’m going to be live-blogging the event. Interested parties can drop in here and find a post which will hopefully keep getting longer each time you refresh the page (until I become incapably drunk and collapse of the keyboardubvvjvuifjvn).

Obviously, having seen a whole┬átwo of the features nominated, I will be everybody’s favourite choice of “pundit” as I believe it’s called, so I hope you’ll drop by to hear me try and phonetically render the sound of popcorn impacting on plasma screen…

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 362 other followers

